Graduate School Scholarships

We are now accepting applications for 2017.

Application deadline is Friday, October 27, 2017.
Click here to download an application. You will need a .pdf reader such as Adobe Reader in order to view the application. Applications are also available at any branch.

South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union annually awards ten $1,000 Scholarships to Graduate School students during the Fall Term. Applicants must already be accepted into a Graduate School degree program and must already have a letter of acceptance. Applications are available in mid-September. Each year, the deadline to apply is the last Friday of October. The winnersí names will be posted by no later than the 3rd Monday in November.

All applicants must be a South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union primary member for at least one year prior to applying.

Qualified applicants will be selected randomly by a lottery drawing. Winners must qualify and submit the required documents (see page two of application for details) for reimbursement within 60 days of the Graduate Scholarship notification or forfeit the scholarship. When the confirmed documents are received, the funds will be placed in the winnersí account within 30 days. All graduate degree majors from regionally accredited universities or colleges will be accepted. Applicants not selected will not be notified.

2016 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Rokeshia Ashley    Denise Cruz    Michelle Llama    Ron Myers    Kamilyah Miller
Jacqueline Rodriguez    Joshua Sanders    Janice Lee Sin    Nicole Savanello    Hildaura Vence
2015 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Jovonni Farrington Ruffin    Michelle Guerrier    Yesenia Gutierrez    Lavette Hunter    Kaitlyn Jacobs
Stephanie Mentore    Denise Moss    Beatriz Quinones    Kimberlie Rodriguez    Nicolette Stallworth
2014 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Jasmeka Battle    Christopher Cutrona    Chasit Echols-Brown    Joyce Gonzalez    Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Fidel Hernandez    Lois Lee    Rachael Mocerino    Yaqueline Padron    Kristina Ramirez
2013 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Kahmran Abrahams    Kennesha Collins    Gregory Forsht    John Paul Funk    Jennifer Griffith
Marielsie Morales    Constance Myers    Kawesi T. Nimmons    Jacquelle E. Sconiers    Deborah Stewart
2012 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Ingrid Arenas    Alyson Calloway    Sharon Elizabeth-Ann Coleman    Patrick M. Diaz    Justin Matthew Jopling
Renata Moore    Roderick Pittman-Delancey    Maria Raquel Rodriguez    Ysabely Rodriguez    Carolina C. Torres
2011 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Genevieve Baptiste    Ivette Bayo    Takia L Bullock    Vanady A Daniels    Ernesto De la Hoz
Delilah Rodriguez    Michelle Shipman    Nakita Walker    Adriene D White    Natalia Zuniga
2010 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Carissa Bruner    Nicole Bryant    Kim Butler    Laurie Ann Duemmling    Iliana Franco-Castillo
Michael Moffett    Adhar Mohamed    Angelica Perez    Catherine Stewart    Cherise Tucker
2009 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Awanna Alexander    Kimberly Davis    Nicole Erdmann    Stacey Fanunu    Fabiola Forges
Heather Holliday    Christopher Hutchins    Ana Maria Malats    Sonja Miller    Adrienne Mullings
Marisol Sanchez    Kirsten Schwarz    Aaron Taylor    Katrina Tillman    Marsha Williams
2008 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Indira Almeida    Mary Joan Connors    Gisela M Gutierrez    Eric Hernandez    Andrea Jay   
Gustavo Llerena    Maria Martinez    Robert R Perez    Elizabeth Rogers    Elena Tkatcheva
2007 Graduate School Scholarship Winners
Nicole Howett    Michael Lonic    Karen L Moore    Priscilla Sanders    Brian Sharpe
Gianeris Silva    Khalifa Stanford    Howard E. Webster    Jodie R. Weinstein    Maria M. Zabata

facebook twitter instagram foursquare youtube